Top 10 Best Gluten Free Cereal as a Healthy Breakfast Option User-agent: * Disallow: /wp-admin/ Allow: /wp-admin/admin-ajax.php Sitemap:

The List of 10 Best Gluten Free Cereal

Gluten free cereal

Gluten is a protein that can be found in wheat, rye, and barley. It gives meals flexibility, causes bread to rise, and adds a chewy texture to foods. 

Gluten causes celiac disease by destroying the lining of the small intestine, resulting in nutritional deficits and a myriad of other issues. 

People who haven’t been diagnosed with a gluten-related medical problem are also supporters of gluten free cereal. 

Improved health, weight loss, and higher vitality are all stated benefits of the diet, but further research is needed. 

Following a gluten free cereal diet necessitates paying close attention to food choices, components, and nutritional content. 

Most people can tolerate gluten, but celiac disease and non-celiac gluten sensitivity make it problematic. 

Gluten is included in many common meals, making it difficult to completely eliminate it. Eating entire, single-ingredient foods is the greatest approach to avoid it.

What Cereals Are Gluten Free?

There are many gluten free cereals to choose from. This enables you to make a wide range of nutritious and delectable dishes. 

A compilation of gluten free cereal and answers to frequently asked questions concerning gluten free cereal are available in this article. 

The list of gluten free cereal is provided below: however, please read labels carefully because ingredients and manufacturing methods can change.

We take no responsibility for the food you eat. Please be careful and read the labels on all goods you consume, including gluten free cereal.

List of 10 Gluten Free Cereal

1. Cheerios

Gluten free cereal

Gluten-free Cheerios were not always available. They were only made gluten-free two years ago to accommodate the growing number of people who follow a gluten-free diet. 

General Mills successfully made all of its products gluten-free by removing the small amounts of wheat, rye, and barley accidentally introduced into its supply of whole oats, including the most popular, Honey Nut Cheerios and Original Cheerios.

2. Sunrise Crunchy Vanilla

Gluten free cereal

“This gluten-free, delightfully crunchy cereal is made with cornmeal, brown rice flour, and quinoa.” 

It is also high in fiber, which helps you feel full and pleased. It’s made out of a crunchy mix of gluten free cereal, maize puffs, rice crispies, and organic vanilla. 15 grams of whole grains, 4 grams of fiber, vegan. 

It’s made with only USDA-certified organic ingredients and contains no artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives, making it ideal for mind-full diners. 

Enjoy your morning habit with just whole food, simple, and naturally gluten-free ingredients, topped with organic molasses and vanilla. 

It is one of the greatest organic cereals – Our unrivaled manufacturing technology ensures that our cereal stays crispy even when soaked in milk.

3. The Pebble Cereals

Gluten free cereal

Post-Consumer Brands’ Pebbles cereal has always been a safe choice for celiac.

These rice-based cereals are gluten-free and contain no gluten-containing components.

While Cocoa Pebbles and Fruity Pebbles were the first, Post has been attracting customers with more inventive and gluten free cereal tastes in the last two years. 

Cinnamon Pebbles Marshmallow Fruity Pebbles, as well as Fruity Pebbles sweets, are now also available in the store. It’s a non-gluten breakfast cereal. 

Fruit flavors present in it are both natural and artificial. It has a similar flavor and texture to Crispy rice cereal with added sugar. 

It’s a fantastic ingredient for sweet treat recipes. They’re ideal for breakfast, snacking, or any other occasion.

Read More:

1. Toned Milk

2. Benefits of Makhana

3. Muesli Benefits

4. Honey Bunches Of  Oats

Gluten free cereal

Unfortunately, Chocolate Honey Bunches of Oats is the only gluten free cereal among Post’s ten varieties of Honey Bunches of Oats. 

The chocolate variant replaces whole grain wheat with corn, rice, and oats, whereas the other varieties use whole grain wheat as a key ingredient. 

Honey Bunches of Oats has been serving savory and filling bowls of crispy flakes, crunchy oat clusters, with a hint of honey for decades. 

It’s made up of crispy granola clusters and crunchy oat clusters, which you’ll enjoy. 

Honey Bunches of Oats is also a fantastic source of 10 vital vitamins and minerals, with 14 grams of whole grains. Every bowl is jam-packed with nutrition.

5. Lucky Charms

Gluten free diet

The Original Lucky Charms cereal is gluten-free, according to the Lucky Charms website, even though it contains commodity oats. 

While oats are inherently gluten-free, the harvesting and manufacturing processes heavily cross-contaminate them with wheat. 

Each serving contains 19g of whole grain (at least 48g recommended daily). 

Lucky Charms are high in calcium and vitamin D and contain 12 vitamins and minerals. Lucky Charms is a great start to the day and a fun and quick kid’s breakfast idea.

6. Boulder Granola

Gluten free cereal

Boulder Granola displays a painted Volkswagen bus driving across the screen, encouraging you to “unleash your inner hippy.  

Original, vanilla pecan, cranberry, and chocolate chunk are the four types of gluten-free granola offered by the firm. 

Organic, non-GMO [GENETICALLY MODIFIED ORGANISMS], and vegan granolas are also available. 

They do include gluten-free oats, so if you’ve discovered you’re also sensitive to oats, stay away. 

The GFCO [GLUTEN FREE CERTIFICATION ORGANIZATION] has certified the boulder granola as gluten free cereal, with a gluten content of fewer than 10 parts per million.

7. Gluten Free Muesli Cereal

Gluten free cereal

Because it’s produced with whole-grain oats and is low in sugar, this gluten-free muesli from Bob’s Red Mill is a wonderfully healthy alternative. 

“Sometimes with gluten free cereal, you lose out on taste and texture, but the dried apples, coconut, and pumpkin seeds contribute both flavor and texture, along with nutrition. It provides you with fullness. 

“It’s gluten-free and vegan, so it’s an excellent choice for gluten free cereal.

8. Purely Elizabeth Gluten Free Cereal

Gluten free cereal

Another wonderful vegan breakfast cereal option is Purely Elizabeth’s gluten-free granola, which is full of flavor and delightful crunch. 

The brand provides 12 flavor options, all of which are created with a range of nuts, seeds, and gluten-free whole grains including quinoa and amaranth and are sweetened with coconut sugar. 

The Original Ancient Grain type contains around 3 grams of fiber, 5 grams of protein, and 10 grams of added sugar in a 1/2-cup (45-gram) serving. 

This product has greater added sugar content than the others on this list. If you’re managing your added sugar intake, make sure to keep it moderated so you don’t overdo it.

9. Nature’s Path Cocoa Coconut

Gluten free cereal

Nature’s Path Cocoa Coconut Super flakes may be just what you’re looking for if you like chocolate. 

It has the same crunch, flavor, and texture as classic corn flake cereal, but with a better-balanced nutrient profile and a deep chocolatey flavor. 

It is mostly made of sprouted black bean flour, brown rice flour, fair-trade chocolate, and coconut flakes, and it’s mildly sweetened with honey and coconut sugar. 

There are 3 grams of fiber, 3 grams of protein, and only 3 grams of sugar in each 1/2-cup (28-gram) portion.

Worth noting: The maker suggests a serving size of 1 cup (55 grams), and the Gluten-Free Certification Organization has verified the product as gluten free cereal.

10. Ancient Harvest Quinoa Flakes

Gluten free cereal

Quinoa may be used to make a soothing, nutritious, and hearty hot morning cereal, despite its popularity as a lunch or evening dish.  

Ancient Harvest’s quinoa flakes are shelf stable and cook rapidly, similar to oatmeal, but they’re produced entirely of organic white quinoa. 

5 grams of fiber, 9 grams of protein, and 0 grams of added sugar are found in a 1/2-cup (60-gram) meal.

Worth noting: A serving size of 1/3 cup is recommended by the manufacturer (40 grams). 

The quinoa flakes from Ancient Harvest are called gluten-free, but they have not been certified gluten-free by a third-party authority that is GFCO.


1.Is trix gluten free cereal?

Trix is naturally gluten-free and does not include “wheat” as an allergy, therefore it may be appropriate for some celiac patients (children or adults). Trix cereal contains no gluten components, despite not being labeled as gluten-free. Whole grain maize, sugar, rice flour, corn syrup, oil, and food coloring are all used to make it.

2. Is crispix gluten free?

Crispix from Kellogg’s is almost certainly gluten-free. This product is not gluten-free, and there are no gluten-free claims on the label, but there is nothing else on the packaging that suggests it could contain gluten. Crispix and Frosted Flakes are wheat-free, however they contain malt, which contains gluten and is derived from barley.

3. Are fruit loops gluten free cereal?

Fruit Loops aren’t gluten-free because they include wheat and other gluten-containing components. If you’re gluten intolerant, you should avoid Fruit Loops because it’s produced with wheat, which is one of the most common gluten-containing components.

4. Is captain crunch gluten free?

Maybe no, as it has not been mentioned in the nutritional label about gluten. It may contain certain grains and essence of it which constitute gluten protein in it.  Captain crunch is also not certified by GFCO. 

5. Is raisin bran gluten free?

No, it cannot be an option of gluten free cereal. Raisin Bran contains wheat and other gluten-containing ingredients, thus it is not gluten-free. Raisin Bran contains gluten. Wheat bran is used in Raisin Bran. But that bran comes from wheat, not raisins. Gluten is present if wheat or oats are mentioned. Sometimes gluten is cross-contaminated, even rice or corn cereals prepared on the same machinery are at risk.

6. Are corn flakes gluten free?

While maize is inherently gluten-free, most standard corn flake cereals add gluten-containing flavorings and sweeteners. Corn Flakes aren’t gluten-free because they contain wheat and other gluten-containing components.

Traditional Kellogg’s corn flakes are wheat-free, but they do contain barley, which might cause gluten sensitivity in certain people.

7. Are Reese’s puffs gluten free?

Reese’s Puffs Cereal is gluten-free and produced with whole grain maize instead of wheat flour. Those on a strict gluten-free diet should avoid this product since it may be exposed to wheat components during the production process. Although the maker does not indicate that the product is gluten-free, there are no gluten-containing ingredients mentioned in its nutritional label.

8. Are frosted flakes gluten-free?

Frosted Flakes aren’t gluten free cereal. Frosted Flakes use a gluten-containing malt flavor. Malt is not gluten-free because it contains barley. However, because it contains 10 grams of sugar, it is best avoided. As a result, they are not gluten-free.


Reference Source Url 1

Reference Source Url 2

Reference Source Url 3

Reference Source Url 4

Reference Source Url 5

Reference Source Url 6

Reference Source Url 7

Reference Source Url 8

Reference Source Url 9

Reference Source Url 10


Leave a Reply